Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Northwest Territories Mining District and Nunavut Mining District Order (SI/2000-53)

Regulations are current to 2024-06-19

SCHEDULE 2(Paragraph 1(b))Nunavut Mining District

All that area that includes

  • (a) all that part of Canada north of the sixtieth parallel of north latitude and east of the western boundary of Nunavut described in Schedule I to the Nunavut Act that is not within Quebec or Newfoundland; and

  • (b) the islands in Hudson Bay, James Bay and Ungava Bay that are not within Manitoba, Ontario or Quebec.


Date modified: