Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Canada Oil and Gas Operations Act

Version of section 5.4 from 2014-12-31 to 2019-08-27:

Marginal note:Council established

  •  (1) There is established a council, to be known as the Oil and Gas Administration Advisory Council, consisting of the following six members, namely, the Chairperson of the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board, the Chairperson of the Canada–Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board, the Chairperson of the National Energy Board, a person designated jointly by the federal Ministers, a person designated by one of the Provincial Ministers and a person designated by the other Provincial Minister.

  • Marginal note:Duty of Council

    (2) The Council shall promote consistency and improvement in the administration of the regulatory regime in force under this Act and Part III of the Accord Acts and provide advice respecting those matters to the federal Ministers, the Provincial Ministers and the Boards referred to in subsection (1).

  • 1992, c. 35, s. 12
  • 1994, c. 10, s. 6
  • 2012, c. 19, s. 120(E)
  • 2014, c. 13, s. 102

Date modified: