Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Northwest Territories Act

Version of section 65 from 2014-04-01 to 2014-12-15:

Marginal note:Council

 Despite subsection 11(1), the members of the Council — as defined in section 2 of the former Act — who are in office immediately before the coming into force of section 1 continue in office as members of the Legislative Assembly for the remainder of the period provided under subsection 9(3) of the former Act, but the Commissioner may dissolve the Legislative Assembly before then.

Date modified: