Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Cape Breton Development Corporation Act

Version of section 4 from 2006-12-12 to 2024-06-19:

Marginal note:Appointment of Chairperson and President

  •  (1) The Chairperson and the President shall each be appointed by the Governor in Council to hold office during pleasure for the term that the Governor in Council considers appropriate.

  • Marginal note:Appointment of directors

    (2) Each director, other than the Chairperson and the President, shall be appointed by the Minister, with the approval of the Governor in Council, to hold office during pleasure for a term not exceeding four years.

  • Marginal note:Re-appointment

    (3) The President is eligible for re-appointment on the expiration of the President’s term of office, but any other director who has served two consecutive terms is not, during the twelve months following the completion of that director’s second term, eligible for appointment except as President.

  • R.S., 1985, c. C-25, s. 4
  • R.S., 1985, c. 1 (4th Supp.), s. 44(E)
  • 2000, c. 23, s. 8
  • 2006, c. 9, s. 245

Date modified: