Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Canada Transportation Act

Version of section 7 from 2007-06-22 to 2015-02-25:

Marginal note:Agency continued

  •  (1) The agency known as the National Transportation Agency is continued as the Canadian Transportation Agency.

  • Marginal note:Composition of Agency

    (2) The Agency shall consist of not more than five members appointed by the Governor in Council, and such temporary members as are appointed under subsection 9(1), each of whom must, on appointment or reappointment and while serving as a member, be a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident within the meaning of subsection 2(1) of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act.

  • Marginal note:Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson

    (3) The Governor in Council shall designate one of the members appointed under paragraph (2)(a) to be the Chairperson of the Agency and one of the other members appointed under that paragraph to be the Vice-Chairperson of the Agency.

  • 1996, c. 10, s. 7
  • 2001, c. 27, s. 221
  • 2007, c. 19, s. 3

Date modified: